Office of Human Services

Services for Older Adults in Cameron, Elk, and McKean Counties

Senior Centers offer people age 60 and older, and their spouses, a place to go for nutritious meals, social activities, and a range of programs such as health screenings, health and consumer education, creative arts, exercise and other special events which are unique to individual centers. Senior Centers often work with a variety of local organizations, and provide access to other community services as well. Centers also offer volunteer opportunities where older people can contribute their experience and skills in meaningful and satisfying ways.


There are 13 Senior Centers throughout the 3 county area.


Bennetts Valley

149 Plum St. P.O. Box 77, Weedville, PA 15868
Hours: M,T,TH 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (814) 787-7888
Director: Judy Woelfel
Email: jwoelfel@ohsaging.com
Website: www.bennettsvalleyseniorcenter.com

Driftwood

7806 Bridge St. P.O. Box 92, Driftwood, PA 15832
Hours: M,T,W 9:00am-2:00pm
Phone: (814) 546-2331
Director: Linda Burrows
Email: lburrows@ohsaging.com

Eldred

169 Main St. P.O. Box 368, Eldred, PA 16731
Hours: M - F 8:00am-2:30pm
Phone: (814) 225-4752
Director: Charlotte Schweikart
Email: cschweikart@ohsaging.com

Emporium

213 1/2 S Maple St. Emporium, PA 15834
Hours: M - F 8:00am-3:00pm
Phone: (814) 486-3707
Director: Kelly Spencer
Email: kspencer@ohsaging.com

Fox Township

365 Main St. Kersey, PA 15846
Hours: M - F 8:00am-2:30pm
Phone: (814) 885-8111
Director: Barb Rajchel
Email: foxdirector@ohsaging.com

Greater Bradford

60 Campus Drive, Bradford, PA 16701
Hours: M - F 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (814) 368-4412 or (814) 368-7890
Director: Carol Steck
Email: csteck@ohsaging.com

Johnsonburg

430 Center St. Johnsonburg, PA 15845
Hours: M - F 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (814) 965-5638
Director: Anna Kreckel
Email: akreckel@ohsaging.com

Jones Township

320 Faries St. P.O. Box 380, Wilcox, PA 15870
Hours: T,W,TH 8:30am-2:30pm
Phone: (814) 929-5443
Director: Daisy Sutter
Email: dsutter@ohsaging.com

Kane

100 Fraley St. Kane, PA 16735
Hours: M - F 8:00am-3:00pm
Phone: (814) 837-6981
Director: Beth Lenaway
Email: blenaway@ohsaging.com

Mt. Jewett

8 East Main St. P.O. Box 7105, Mt. Jewett, PA 16740
Hours: M - F 8:00am-3:00pm
Phone: (814) 778-5547
Director: Sally Troutman
Email: stroutman@ohsaging.com

Port Allegany

216 North Main St. Port Allegany, PA 16743
Hours: M - F 8:30am-3:00pm
Phone: (814) 642-2101
Director: Angela Culver
Email: aculver@ohsaging.com

St. Marys

72 Erie Ave, St. Marys, PA 15857
Hours: M - F 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (814) 781-3555
Director: Lesa Lamb
Email: llamb@ohsaging.com

Smethport

119 West Main St. Smethport, PA 16749
Hours: M - F 8:00am-2:30pm
Phone: (814) 887-5630
Director: Jill Simms-Yingling
Email: jsimms-yingling@ohsaging.com